top of page

Follow Us On Social Media:

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • TikTok
  • Youtube


Danish Death Metal Act, PLAGUEMACE, released their debut album 'Reptilian Warlords' on 17th November 2023 via Napalm Records.

**Information Provided By Our Partners: Napalm Records**

The neck-bending old school death metal band was formed in 2020 in the heart of Denmark and released their six-track EP, Primal Priest, in November 2020. The outfit’s ferocious energy and dirty riffs are unleashed on stage in a vicious vortex of guitar shreds, headbanging and pure lunacy. Already during the band’s first year of playing live they counted 25 concerts, including several headlining gigs as well as opening slots for bands like Baest, Katla and Crocell, and in spring 2023 PLAGUEMACE toured the UK supporting their label mates Nervosa before they conquered stages all over Europe as support for Death Metal legends Left To Die.

PLAGUEMACE’s thrashy death’n’roll is spiced up with brutal breakdowns and infectious grooves as it can be witnessed on the album opener “Cannibalicious”, which is followed by ruthlessly groovy “Impenetrable Leather”. The brutal soundscapes on “Rhythmic Demise” impress, before the track fades out into “Warcries from the Crypts”, where trumpet and trombone add to the threatening atmosphere. Catchy title track “Reptilian Warlords” kicks off with metallic soundscapes, with the groovy rhythms carrying the competent death metal vocals and skillful guitarwork. Closing track “Carnivore” attacks immediately, as the low growls are joined by contrasting screams, and the bombastic melodies lead the album to its end.

There is no doubt that fans of bands such as Grave, High on Fire, Entombed and Obituary will enjoy the first full-length of one of the most promising bands of the new generation of old school death metal.

Reptilian Warlords tracklisting:

1. Cannibalicious

2. Impenetrable Leather

3. Cavedweller’s Solliloquy

4. Rhythmic Demise

5. Warcries from the Crypts

6. Among the Filth

7. Reptilian Warlords

8. Misantropical Breed

9. Ambrosia

10. Carnivore


Andreas Truelsen - Vocals

Simon Truelsen - Guitar

Anton Holm Smidstrup - Guitar/ Vocals

Ruben Brandt - Bass

Matias Zacho - Drums


22 views0 comments


bottom of page