top of page


Information Provided By Our Partners: SanPR

ELECTRON are set to rise again and are armed with the release of their blistering new EP, Hollow, out on Friday 24th May.

Burning Inside was released on 9th February 2024

Born in 2022 and hailing from the depths of the underground London music scene, ELECTRON’s striking sound has been described as a fusion of riff-charged metal blended with powerful dark grungy melodies, brought together with a unique contemporary metal flavour. With a slew of influences ranging from the raw power of Black Sabbath to the varied craft of Korn, and the modern appeal of Architects, ELECTRON’s draw is wide, and their ability is unquestionable. 


The potent trio’s debut album, Defiance, landed last year and created waves throughout the metal community, picking up extensive acclaim throughout the UK and beyond. The band have been a constant presence across major national radio, magazines, and on Spotify Editorial Playlists. Their music has been played and featured via Total Rock, Hard Rock Hell Radio, Bravewords, PowerPlay Magazine, Metalized, Metal Noise, and Emerging Rock Bands, among many others. The commanding riff merchants have also toured relentlessly and have played a series of stimulating shows throughout England, rounding up a successful mini-UK album tour, with the final show supporting prog rock legends, King Buffalo.


With the band’s ascent taking flight, ELECTRON collaborated with Grammy Award nominee producer, Romesh Dodangoda, for a brand new five track EP, Hollow. This much assured record is by far the band’s most accomplished work so far, serving five all-consuming slabs of hearty modern metal. You need ELECTRON in your life.

Novacaine Rating: 10/10

"Electron absolutely smashing it once again! Defiance was an epic debut album, Hollow is here to prove that these guys have more Electron energy to share with the world with their bone breaking EP, Hollow!"

Check out our review of Electrons debut album, Defiance:

Stream Hollow:

Meet The Band:

Jason Payne (Vocals/Guitar)

Joanna Hyde (Bass)

Nuno Bessa (Drums).

Hollow EP Tracklisting:

1. Burning Inside

2. The Unbound

3. Tame!

4. Hollow

5. Loathe.




First Edition Coming Soon!

bottom of page